Test



1. Write to be in the appropriate form.
We were not here last week.
Were the weather nice when you were on holiday?
Am I late now?
No, you are on time.
You were late yesterday.
I am cold. Can you close the window, please?
My sister is afraid of dogs.
We are not interested in politics.
They are not hungry, but they are thirsty.
What … your favourite colour?
I was tired last night.

2. Write there is in the appropriate form.

There is a good film on TV tonight.
There was not a good film on TV last night.
Were there any phone messages for me yesterday?
‘We stayed at a nice hotel.’ ‘Really? Were there a swimming pool?’
I am sorry I am late. There was a lot of traffic.
We didn’t visit the museum. There was not enough time.

3. Write the past simple and participle II of these irregular and regular verbs.

get- got, got
see- saw, seen
play- played
pay- paid, paid
visit- visited
buy- bought, bought
go-went, gone
think- thought, thought
copy- copied
know- knew, known
put- put, put
speak- spoke, spoken

4. Translate these sentences into English.

Այսօր արևոտ է, բայց տաք չէ: Հիմա չի անձրևում:
It’s sunny , but it isn’t warm. It isn’t raining.
Աշնանը հաճախ անձրև է գալիս:
It’s raining a lot in autumn.
Մեր դասասենյակը փոքր է: Այն 2 մեծ դասասենյակների միջև է: Դասասենյակում կան 4 դասասեղաններ և 24 աթոռներ:
Uor classroom is small. It’s in the middle of two big classrooms. There are 4 tables and 24 chairs in the classroom.
Որտե՞ղ է իմ ակնոցը: Այն սեղանի վրա է:
Where are my glasses? They are on the table.
Ո՞ւմ հետ է խոսում Ջուլիան հիմա:
With whom is Julia speaking now.
Նրա հայրը հիվանդանոցում է: Ո՞ր հիվանդանոցում է նա:
Is father is at hospilat. In which hospital is he?
Մենք հենց նոր ենք վերադարձել արձակուրդից:
We just got back from vacation.
Ի՞նչ է այդ մարդու անունը:
What is the name of that humen.
Դու խոսո՞ւմ ես իսպաներեն:
Do you speak spanish?
Որտե՞ղ ես դու ապրում:
Where are you living?
5. a. Read these 2 sentences.
The bell is ringing. The bell has just rung.

Complete the following in the same way.
1. He is leaving the house. He has just left the house.
2. He is having breakfast. He hass just hade a breakfast.
3. She is making the bed. She has just made the bed.
4. She is buying a new hat. She has just bought a new hat.
5. She is turning on the radio. She has just turned on the radio.

b. Read these 2 sentences.
He is still having breakfast.
He hasn’t had breakfast yet.

1. She is still washing the dishes. She hasn’t washed the dishes yet.
2. She is still making the beds. She hasn’t made hte beds yet.
3. He is still combing his hair. He hasn’t comed his hair yet.
4. She is still sweeping the floor. She hasn’t sweeped the floor yet.
5. We are still reading ‘Macbeth.’ We hasn’t read ‘Macbeth’ yet.

c. Read these 2 sentences.
have already had lunch.
Have you had lunch yet?

have already seen the new play at ‘The Globe’ theater. Have I seen the the new play at‘The Globe’ theater?
have already taken my holidays.Have I taken my holidays yet?
have already read this book. Have I read this book yet?
have already done my homework. Have I done my homework yet?
have already finished my work. Have I finished my work yet?

6. Make disjunctive questions: complete the question tags.
E.g. Jack is playing the piano, isn’t he?

1 You live in a city,don’t you?
2 You are not fifteen years old, are you?
3 Carol is writing a test, isn’t he?
4 They were having lunch at the time, weren’t they?
5 You’ve been to France,haven’t you?
6 I’m not the only one, are I?
7 They all passed the test,didn’t they?
8 You haven’t seen Linda anywhere, have you?
9 Mark doesn’t eat meat, does he?
10 You weren’t waiting for me,  were you?

7. Use the verbs in the brackets in the correct tense form:

  1. I have never come (never come) across such a big snake in my life. What about you?
  2. We have looked for (look for) her ring for two hours when we found it in the bathroom.
  3. Hi, I am -(be) Matt Rotell, a friend of Alice’s.
  4. While climbing onto the mountain top, I have met (meet) a strange animal which I’d never seen before.
  5. If I will find (find) a good job, I’ll move to Madrid.

Оставьте комментарий